Skip to content
your cozy Airbnb room (full size bed, towels, desk and chair, web enabled HDTV, iron and board)
Cambridge-Alewife-Davis-Tufts-Porter Sq-Harvard Sq
Cambridge-Alewife-Davis-Tufts-Porter Sq-Harvard Sq
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Clean, quiet and comfortable Airbnb private bedroom has several amenities - HDTV, internet, and iron. Watch Amazon movies at no extra charge. It comfortably sleeps two and located on a quiet dead end street. 10 min ride to Harvard Square, Cambridge.

The space

*Please send a quick note introducing yourself and the reason for visiting Cambridge if instant booking or sending an inquiry.

NOTE: Check in time is anytime between 7pm - 11pm (weekends offer more flexibility if prior guest checks out early) Unfortunately, early check in requests or luggage drop off before 7pm, CAN NOT be accommodated during the week. Thanks a lot!

YOUR ROOM:
In your private bedroom you will find lots of personal touches like speedy wi-fi access, a wall mirror, a comfortable desk and stool, an iron and ironing board, a small bookshelf, a full size bed and lots of closet space. Clean bed sheets, pillow cases and comforter will be provided. The room is completely furnished and the bedroom door does have it's own key with lock.

In your room is also a 32' web enabled flat screen HDTV with access to Hulu Plus, Amazon Instant Video Service, and NetFlix. If you have an account with any of these video services, feel free to connect to them. I provide guests with an active subscription to Amazon Instant Video Service for access to over 40,000 Prime eligible videos, movies, and TV episodes.

(BONUS ALERT: a complimentary laptop is also available during your stay if needed).

GENERAL:
Feel free to use my kitchen. You are welcome to keep food in my fridge or use the plates and utensils as long as everything is left clean, including the stove.

I am conveniently located on a quiet tree-lined dead end street. The neighborhood hosts many friendly middle aged families with children. In the spring and summer, seeing runners, bikers and people walking their dogs in the nearby path is common.

Bus #77 Arlington Heights traveling to Harvard and Porter Squares is only a two minute walk around the corner on Massachusetts Avenue. Walk another 10-15 minutes to catch the red line trains either at Davis Square or Alewife subway stops.

If the weather is nice, the back yard and back porch are a great place to unwind.

Only a 5 minute drive to Fresh Pond Shopping Center (Bertucci's, Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, Staples, TJ Maxx, Petsmart, Dunkin Donuts, Entertainment Cinemas (10 screens), and many more stores.

You will have access to a shared bathroom with me only. Linens and bath towels will be provided.

AMENITIES -- (ROOM AND HOUSE):
- In window A/C unit (late spring and summer)
- Small space heater (late fall and winter)
- Pedestal fan (late spring and summer)
- Driveway parking (stay parking ticket free)
- Additional permit parking available on street (requires $50 cash deposit)
- Washer and Dryer access (for stays 5 days and over ONLY)
- Wi-fi access
- Complimentary laptop use (Windows XP)
- Basic cable television service
- Amazon Instant Video service (40,000 plus movies, videos, and TV episodes)
- 32' web enabled flat screen (in your private room)
- Hairdryer and flat-iron

LOCATION:
- 2 minute walk to Zipcar rental location (intersection of Mass Ave Mobile & Alewife Brook Parkway)
- 3 minute walk to CVS
- 3 minute walk to Menotomy Grill and Tavern
- 15 minute walk to: grocery store, cafes, restaurants, bike path, movie theater, bars and subway
- 10 minute subway ride to: Harvard Square, Cambridge
- 20 minute subway ride to downtown Boston

YOU:
You are friendly, responsible, respectful, and courteous. You are interested in a comfortable place to stay. You DO NOT HAVE PETS.

ME:

I am quiet and spend lots of time either studying, online catching up for the day or at work. I watch limited television; mostly news, public television, or sports. On a weekend night, I might go into Central Square for a drink to catch up with friends.

At the same time, I enjoy good conversation, different cultures, and ways of viewing life.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any interest.

Guest access

All Airbnb guests have full access to my apartment including the rear porches and backyard. Feel free to use my kitchen and gas stove but please leave it clean. Microwave and toaster oven access is also available.

My bathroom is shared between myself and the confirmed Airbnb guest(s) only. My unit rarely has multiple Airbnb guest reservations per night but occasionally I do host multiple guests in another room (not pictured online). 95% of the time I host only one Airbnb reservation. Please ask if this is a concern.

All confirmed reservations have access to my driveway parking spot for one car.

My Airbnb room is always private with a door lock and key. The shared spaces include the bathroom and kitchen. My living room is currently my office space.

Interaction with guests

I provide a brief tour of my unit to all my Airbnb guests to familiarize them to there Airbnb room and my place. I give an overview of the Cambridge and Boston area, public transportation system and places of interest (if needed). I'm always available to my guests either in person or via text message. I prefer if guests come to me with questions but otherwise let them enjoy their time in my place with minimal to moderate interaction. Most often, I interact with guests in the evening once the busy day has passed.

I am always present during a guests stay. There are times when I am away leaving the guest by themselves for a night or two but this is rare.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Smoking allowed
Prices
Extra people €4 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee €13
Security Deposit €435
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 7PM - 11PM
Check out by 5PM

-- Check in MUST be between 7pm - 11pm convenient to your schedule
-- Turn off ALL lights and equipment (AC, HDTV, pedestal fan, space heater) upon unit exit
-- No smoking in the unit (smoking on the back porch ONLY is fine)
-- No burning of candles anytime
-- No shoes in the unit at all times; you may wish to bring slippers
-- Place supplied bathmat at foot of shower
-- MUST be clean and orderly in common areas
-- Use of any dishes and/or utensils MUST be cleaned immediately after each use
-- No sticking or hanging of ANY items on the walls
-- No guests except those registered via Airbnb

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

281 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caleb User Profile
November 2017
Great value. As described. Javier was very friendly.

Caleb User Profile
November 2017
Great value. As described. Javier was very friendly.

Daniel User Profile
October 2017
Javier was super friendly and definitely a super host! Just looking at his world map, I can see he's hosted hundreds of people! Would love to stay again!

Janet User Profile
October 2017
Javier was very accommodating. Great to have parking!

Benjamin User Profile
October 2017
We decided very spontaneously to spend a night in Boston during our road trip to meet some friends in cambridge. We were so lucky to find Javier’s offer! We managed that we could have a spontaneous check in and everything worked out very well! __ * Javier has great communication and organizational skills; meaning everything is well explained and described exactly (as a German I highly appreciate this) * flat is very clean * we could even park our car close to the house

Gert Jan User Profile
October 2017
Javier is a friendly host. The place is good and not far from public transport. Boston is wonderful and Javiers place is a very pleasant adress for a visit to the city.

Anna User Profile
October 2017
We had a great stay at Javier's place and it's in a great location!

Cambridge, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in November 2012
Javier User Profile

I am an IT Professional and part time student at Harvard University. I'm originally from Cambridge and know the city well. I'm more than happy to offer interesting places to visit or best ways of traveling in and around Cambridge/Boston.

I enjoy good conversation, am friendly, and open to different perspectives in life.

Two of the places I enjoyed most traveling to were Brazil and the Dominican Republic for there beaches, culture, and warm weather.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings