Bugibba Promenade only 150 metres away!Bugibba Promenade only 150 metres away!

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This brand new charming 1 bedroom apartment is located just 140 mt from the promenade of Bugibba.
This 55 sqm apartment is composed of 1 bedroom, one bathroom with shower, kitchen and dining area. It also has an extra sleeping area.

The space

Seashells 1 bedroom apartment near to Bugibba city centre and promenade.

This brand new charming 1 bedroom apartment is located just 140m from the seafront promenade of Bugibba in St Paul’s Bay.

It is located in a block of self catering holiday apartments (penthouses, 1 and 2 bedroom flats).

This 55 sqm apartment is composed of 1 bedroom (3 single beds), sleeping area with 2 single beds, one bathroom with shower, kitchen dining and living area with double sofa bed and extra bed. It can accommodate up to 8 people.

Water, gas and electricity consumption is included in the price. Fast unlimited WiFi internet and TV are free of charge.

Guest access

Lift to all floors, just 3 steps at the ground floor.
Check in possible 24h

Interaction with guests

We will meet you on your arrival and if you like we can give you tips of what and when to see, so you make the most out of your holiday.
We would also give you our contact numbers.

Other things to note

Extra beds are available on request.
Fans are provided in each room. A big gas heater and electric heaters are also provided in Winter. Towels and bed sheets are provided

Regarding the monthly rate, please note that the price does NEVER include bills of gas, water and electricity. The guest will just pay what they consume. Usual estimation is euro 60/80 per month.

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: 5 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: 250
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price: 99 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Common spaces
2 single beds, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking inside the flat and no pets allowed.

Monthly winter prices are applicable for a minimum stay of three months. Other prices will be applicable for shorter stays.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Check In
Petr User Profile
July 2017
Nicely located apartment, really close to Bugibba Sq. Reservation and communication was smooth. We stayed for three nights. If you are looking for a place in convenient location close to bars and restaurants, this can be the right place. Just would like to note that there was no AC, just the fans. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Daniel User Profile
March 2017
Cons first: 1. Apartment is freezing cold (Dec-Mar at the very least) and there is no central heating or warm surfaces (everything is tile and glass) 2. Neighbors feel no shame throwing food or cigarettes over the balcony, ruining our clothes, 3. Bills are not included in monthly stays and the approx. amount was very inaccurate (this may be due to unexpected weather, though) Pros: 1. Neville and Ruth are nice 2. You simply cannot ask for a better location 3. There is an abundance of lovely restaurants (try Oz Sofra, Granny's, Mr. Kebab, Fat Harry's, Bayside) 4. You can take a 1.50EUR bus to so many beautiful places 5. When the weather permits it, there are actually two balconies to relax on 6. Kitchen is perfectly equipped for cooking, although we ate out almost every day for 3 months! 7. So many places to get tasty ice-cream at a reasonable price Thank you to Neville and Ruth :)
Getawaysmalta User Profile
Response from Getawaysmalta:
thank you for your comments Daniel. We are very happy that you had a nice stay in Malta and it was a pleasure to host you :) The location is quiet but as you well say, in the area there are shops, restaurants, bus stops, etc Yes, it is important to note that none of the Maltese houses or apartments have central heating. This is all over Malta. Our culture and custom is to warm up our houses with gas heaters. We provided you with both electric and gas heater, however you chose not to use either of them to keep the utilities bill on the low side. In Winter the prices are super discounted and also the advert clearly states that water, gas and electricity is not included in the price. It is always important to read the advert carefully because we write clearly that utilities are not included in the price and we also give an indication of the bills on average. We are sorry if neighbours threw things on your clothes..unfortunately we have no control over that. When you informed us we spoke to the other tenants to be careful and you had informed us that it did not happen again after we spoke to the guests staying in the apartment above yours. (all the apartments in the building are rented out for short holidays) Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will be our guests again Ruth and neville
March 2017

Marcin User Profile
October 2016
Neville and Ruth were very helpful. We had very good contact before and during the hole stay. We spent beautiful holidays on Malta and we truly recommend this apartment. Marcin
Getawaysmalta User Profile
Response from Getawaysmalta:
Thanks Marcin for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Malta and that the apartment was up to your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and be our guests. Thanks Neville.
October 2016

Giulia User Profile
October 2016
Great stay, exactly as described. Location is very central and easy to get everywhere. Host is there when you need. We would definitely suggest this!
Getawaysmalta User Profile
Response from Getawaysmalta:
Thanks Giulia for your nice review on our apartment. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Hope you had a great stay in Malta. And we hope to see you again in the future and be our guests. Thanks Neville.
October 2016

Žilvinas User Profile
August 2016
Neville quickly answered all questions and helped us to plan our vacation. Apartments is good, a lot off space, clean and cousy. Apartments is in good and quiet location. Few minutes to promenade. Near to markets and bars.
Getawaysmalta User Profile
Response from Getawaysmalta:
Thanks for your nice message and for your nice comments. We are glad that you had a great time in Malta and that the apartment was up to your expectations. Yes as you well sad the apartment is spacious, clean and in a very good location near the promenade, shops and bars. We really hope to see you in the future. Thanks Neville,
August 2016

Sylwia User Profile
April 2016
Near center, near bus station and ferries. Flat ok, nice balcony. Terrible wi fi.
Getawaysmalta User Profile
Response from Getawaysmalta:
thank you for your comments and it was a pleasure to host you. yes, the apartment is brand new and located in a quiet area but close to the centre. Regarding wifi, as explained to you the internet provider had a problem for all the street. The issue was fixed the day after you reported it although it was a weekend. we hope you will be our guests again! ruth and neville
April 2016

Tara User Profile
April 2016
Neville was a great host. Responsive, always ready to help and accommodating. Good communication prior to and during our stay. We were greeted at the apartment and given lots of useful information. A manual would have been useful, however Neville was easy to contact and responded almost instantly. The apartment that we stayed in was not the original one that we had booked. The reason for this change was explained on arrival and resolved. We were happy with the apartment. Great location, modern, clean and well equipped. The only downside was the stove which required matches to light, a dirty blanket and stains on a duvet. We found it very cold during the evenings/nights of our stay. Plenty of blankets were needed. All in all a great stay. Definitely recommend.
Getawaysmalta User Profile
Response from Getawaysmalta:
hello Tara! It was a pleasure to host you and your friends and we are very happy that you had a nice stay in Malta...indeed on arrival we gave you an upgrade free of charge to the penthouse with seaview and very large outside terrace. Re stove, we always provide the proper lighter so there is no need to use the match stick to switch it on. re blanket / duvet, i will look into it straight away. Thank you again and we hope you will be our guests again! ruth and neville
April 2016

This host has 311 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

MaltaJoined in November 2011
Getawaysmalta User Profile

We are a family business that offers comfortable and luxurious holiday accommodation in Malta since 1981. We have several apartments in Malta in St Pauls Bay, Bugibba, St Julian's and Sliema. Getawaysmalta is now run by the second generation and are full time on these properties and thus can offer the best service and 24/7 support.
Ruth and Neville Galea

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings