Skip to content
Fit for kingWasher and dryer amenities
Save this listing.
Private room in apartment

Private room 10 min from Space Needle & downtown!

Kurt User Profile

Private room 10 min from Space Needle & downtown!

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inCheck yourself in with the lockbox.

This is a single furnished room with your own bathroom and shared living room/kitchen with washer/dryer amenities. Located in Queen Anne near downtown Seattle, Ballard and Fremont with a bus line leading to each less than a block away, you couldn't ask for a cozier place to explore Seattle from. There’s also free cable TV in your room with lots of channels to choose from, ESPN, Nat Geo, all that good stuff.


Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 11AM and check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox


Well-lit path to entrance
Flat path to front door


34 Reviews

Elliot User Profile
November 2018
Had a great stay, Chris was really nice and easy going, flexible and let me stay after check out. Enjoyed the space, very comfy.
Ryota User Profile
November 2018
The room is really nice. the bed is big enough, there is a TV, Wifi is no problem. You can use a washing machine and a dryer so you don't need to worry about your laundry. It's easy to access to downtown. Just taking the bus from a bus stop which is about 5 minutes walk from the …
Austin User Profile
October 2018
Everything was pretty much as expected and was overall a great value. clean bedding, nice bathroom. Chris was super friendly and helpful. Location was okay, with easy bus access but still a bit from main drag ( to be expected for price)
Shirley User Profile
October 2018
My husband and I were disappointed. It was listed that there was plenty of street parking but none to be found near Kurt's place because of a temporary bus reroute and street was closed to parking. Tried to contact host Kurt but did not hear back until hours later about parking. …
Kurt User Profile
Response from Kurt:
There was a listing error for the bed that has been corrected to Queen. There is literally parking available a block away and I had not been informed about the temporary bus reroute that made parking unavailable on the street. I was in Naples when you messaged me and I responded to your question at 5 AM at my earliest possible convenience.
October 2018
Alayna User Profile
October 2018
We never actually made it to Kurt's place due to weather. But leading up to our stay he was very communicative. We knew exactly what we needed to do to check in and was quick to respond to any of our inquiries. Thanks Kurt!
Iain User Profile
October 2018
It's a nice, clean place with plenty of room. Very easy to find and is in a super practical location. I'd definitely stay here again.
Jeffrey User Profile
November 2018
Pretty much what it shows! Close enough to the city and you get your own bed and bath!

Hosted by Kurt

Joined in October 2017
Kurt User Profile
34 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Kurt’s place.
Christopher helps host.

The neighborhood