Skip to content
Exterior
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Why rent a couch for $40-60 when you can get your own small private room with lock & key for less? Within walking distance to many restaurants, bars, shops, and public transit. Comfortable memory foam mattress, fresh towels, bedding -even an umbrella for sudden showers. *I am doing some repairs (paint and such) some areas are off limits. Please base review on your room & bathrooms. Late night check is allowed for a fee. PLEASE understand I will NOT allow overnight visitors. Msg with questions.

The space

Please read listing in its entirety. This room is small - bed is twin size with a brand new 10 inch memory foam mattress. This is for solo travelers ONLY. This room does NOT have desk. You will get keys to your room and main door. I will not allow overnight visitors - NO EXCEPTIONS. I always advise guests read entire listing prior to booking - PLEASE make sure this location is optimal for your needs - Airbnb provides you with a map so if you do book and it is not optimal please cancel the reservation. I cannot move my house. I list the address and guests know the location first hand. Please understand make sure this location best suits your needs. There may be a guest or guests in the property so you might meet a "friend you haven't met" :)
Please also note: There are no pets in this property but I do have 2 cats in my adjacent duplex and they will visit my guests from time to time - I cannot prevent this as guests themselves let them in :) - for those with severe cat allergy this property may not be a good fit. Also the purple line train tracks are near my property so you may hear the train noise though is not frequent.

Guest access

Full bath is on the first floor - I have 2 more bathrooms in the whole property) Use of the kitchen is allowed - guests can use microwave oven and the stove top. *This is for solo travelers ONLY. I will not allow overnight visitors - NO EXCEPTIONS. If a day prior or on the date of check in you message me telling me you there will be a 2nd person coming along, please cancel reservation or I will request airbnb to cancel your reservation, and they will! * I always advise guests to read entire listing prior to booking - PLEASE make this location is optimal for your needs - Airbnb provides you with a map so if you do book and it is not optimal please cancel the reservation. *Also, Due to prior issues, I do NOT honor reservations made for another person with a different Airbnb profile.

Interaction with guests

I live in the property. I am friendly but if you're a little on the shy side, no worries- there's no obligation to socialize, a friendly salutation, nod and smile is fine. I am attentive to suggestions on how to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Other things to note

If you head out to the city for a fun night and intend on arriving after 11pm - PLEASE, PLEASE - I cannot emphasize this enough -be considerate to me and other guests, and be as quiet as possible when coming in the house. Loud voices and phones going off wake others. I will bring it to your attention AND your reservation will be canceled if you do NOT follow house rules.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Iron
Hair dryer
Prices
Cleaning Fee €17
Security Deposit €87
Weekend Price €22 / night
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Quiet hours are 10pm-7am
- Set phone volume to low at night, no loud conversation after 11pm
- Visitors are allowed, BUT no overnight guests.
PLEASE understand I will cancel any reservation made in another person's name. NO exceptions.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - All bedrooms are upstairs
Some spaces are shared
Amenity limitations - Please turn off A/C or heater (if in your room) when you are out for the day.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Klara User Profile
November 2017
Jenny is super nice and friendly, and a great host. The area is quiet and safe, a 20 min walk or so from Harvard and close to buses that can take you downtown. The house is close to a rail road, so if you're a light sleeper maybe bring earplugs. Otherwise everything as described. A great place to stay if you're visiting Boston.

Benjamin User Profile
October 2017
Jenny was very warm and welcoming, and helpful. She prepared additional water and umbrella for us when we need, this is very considerate.

Oscar User Profile
October 2017
The bed was very comfortable and the room was everything I was hoping for but the best part was Jenny, she is a very fun and loving host. It was great talking to her and she gave good advise on where to go and eat. She also made sure I had everything I needed.
Jenny User Profile
Response from Jenny:
I hope to see you back for some delicious arepas with chocolate and cheese. It was an absolute pleasure to host you. Come back soon!
October 2017

Derek User Profile
October 2017
Enjoyed staying here. Small room but perfect for what I needed!! Thank you Jenny!

Hassan User Profile
October 2017
Great hostess and a comfortable room!

慎 User Profile
November 2017
ジェニーはホスピタリティに溢れる素晴らしいホストでした。おススメです!

This host has 70 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Somerville, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in June 2017
Jenny User Profile

I am an entrepreneur in the Real Estate business. I love Boston where I've lived all my life. I live with my son, Daniel, our Siberian Husky, Lyla and 2 adorable cats. In my spare time I read, paint (cats and abstracts mostly) and go out explore my city. I am a modern day hippie; I drive an EV, am an avid recycler and try to be as organic as possible but not "crunchy-granola". I am also an adventurer/ traveler and love learning about other cultures. I have an aptitude for languages so if you are a foreigner I will try and learn a few words from you. I am also an amateur coffee connoisseur.

As a host I like to think how I would like my room to be if I were a guest. I've traveled and while I like it, it can be exhausting and frustrating. I have been a guest and have had good and bad experiences with airbnb. I hope if you stay in my home, you can have a great experience.

Se habla Español! Some French and Italian but not very fluent. :)

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings